Dropout Prevention Coordinators

 

Alabama

Dr. Kay Atchison Warfield and Ms. Ayanna Long
AL Department of Education
5227 Gordon Persons Building
P.O.Box 302101

Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
Phone: (334) 242-8165
Fax: (334) 353-5962
Alaska

Cynthia Curran
Alaska Dept of Ed & Early Development
P.O. Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811-0500

Phone: (907) 465-2857
Fax: (907) 465-6760
cynthia.curran@alaska.gov

Arizona

Christopher Dickinson
AZ Dept of Education
1535 W Jefferson St, Bin 21
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Phone: (602) 542-9411

christopher.dickinson@azed.gov

 

 

Arkansas

Chandra Martin
Arkansas Department of Education
Four Capitol Mall Slot #26
Little Rock, AR 72201-1071

Phone: (501) 683-5424
Fax: (501) 682-5136
Chandra.martin@arkansas.gov

California

Margarita Garcia
Counseling, Student Support
& Service Learning
CA Dept of Education ·
1430 N Street, Suite 6408
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: (916) 323-5029
Fax: (916) 323-6061
mgarcia@cde.ca.gov

 

Colorado

Angela Zimmerman
Colorado Dept of Education
State Office Bldg-Room 306
201 E Colfax
Denver, CO 80203

Phone: (303) 866-6206
Fax: (303) 866-6785
zimmerman_ a@cde.state.co. us

 

Connecticut

Alison Zhou
Education Consultant
CT Dept. of Education
PO Box 2219 RM 350
Hartford, CT 06145-2219

Phone: (860) 713-6893
Fax: (860)566-7596
alison.zhou@ct.gov

Delaware

Robin Case
DE Dept. of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 1990I

Phone: (302) 735-4060
Fax: (302) 739-7645
rcase@doe.k12.de.us

District of Columbia

Dr. Diane Powell
DC Public Schools
Div of School Auxiliary Svcs
825 North Capital Street NE
Washington, DC 20002

Phone: (202) 442-5099
Fax: (202) 442-5523
Diane.powell@k12.dc.us

 

Florida

Anna Moore
Florida Dept of Education
Title I Prog & Acad. Intervention
325 West Gaines, Suite 352
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400

Phone: (850) 245-0726
Fax: (850) 245-0683
Anna.moore@fldoe.org

 

Georgia

Ginny O’Connell
Georgia DOE
1870 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, GA 30334

Phone: (404) 647-9953
Fax: (404) 651-6547
goconnell@doe.k12.ga.us

Hawaii

Lynn Meguro-Reich
HI Dept of Ed
Off of Curriculum & Student Support
641 18th Ave. Bldg. V201
Honolulu, HI 96816

Phone: (808) 735-6222
Fax: (808) 733-9890
Lynn_meguro-reich@notes.k12.hi.us

 

Idaho

Matt McCarter
21st Century Community Learning Centers
ID State Dept of Education
PO Box 83720
Boise, lD 83720-0027

Phone: (208) 332-6960
Fax: (208) 334-2228
mamccarter@sde.idaho.gov

Illinois

Sally Veach
IL State Board of Education
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL 62702

Phone: (217) 782-4832
sveach@isbe.net

Indiana

Julia Johns
Alternative Education/Dropout Prevention Specialist
115 W Washington St South Tower Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Phone: (317) 233-4936

jjohns@doe.in.gov

 

Iowa

Susan Walkup, Consultant
Alternative Education/Dropout Prevention
Iowa Dept. of Education
400 E. 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146

Phone: (515) 281-5718
Fax: (515) 242-6019
Susan.walkup@iowa.gov

 

Kansas

Judi Miller
Kansas State Department Education
120 SE 1Oth Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1182

Phone: (785) 296-5081
Fax: (785) 296-5867
judim@ksde.org

Kentucky

Libby Taylor
KY Dept of Education
500 Mero St 19th Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: (502) 564-4772
Fax: (502) 564-6470
Libby.taylor@education.ky.gov

Louisiana

Dianna Keller
LA Dept Education
Fam Career Tech Educ, PO Box 94063
1201 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064

Phone: (225) 219-0404
Dianna.keller@la.gov

Maine

Shelley Reed
Consultant
Maine Dept of Education
23 State. House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0023

Phone: (207) 624-6637
Fax: (207) 624-6624
shelley.reed@maine.gov

Maryland

Robert Murphy
Maryland State DOE
200 West Baltimore St
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595

Phone: (410) 767-0305
Fax: (410) 333-8048
rmurphy@msde.state.md.us

 

Massachusetts

Donna Pisaturo
Education Specialist
Mass Dept of Education
350 Main Street
Malden, MA 02148

Phone: (617) 388-3322
dpisaturo@doe.mass.edu

Michigan

Sam Sinicropi
Michigan DOE
PO Box 30008
Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: (517) 241-1162
sinicropis@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Dave Bakke
Alternative Programs Spec
MN Dept Child & Families Lrn
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4266

Phone: (651) 582-8586
Fax: (651) 582-8291
Dave. bakke@state.mn.us

 

Mississippi

Ms. Toni Kersh
Mississippi Dept. of Education
PO Box 771, Suite 241
Jackson, MS 39205-0771

Phone: (601) 359-5743
Fax: (601) 576-3504
tkersh@mde.kl2.ms.us

 

Missouri

Bragg Stanley
MO Dept. of Elem. & Sec. Education
PO Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480

Phone: (573) 751-7966
Bragg.stanley@dese.mo.gov

Montana

Terry Teichrow
Coord. Youth-At-Risk Spec
Montana Off of Public Insstruction
PO Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501

Phone: (406) 444-2036
Fax: (406) 444-3924

Nebraska

Mary Ann Losh
Division of Ed. Services
NE DOE
PO Box 94987
301 Centennial MallS
Lincoln, NE 68509-4897

Phone: (402) 471-4357
maryann.losh@nde.ne.gov

 

Nevada

Jennifer Kane
Nevada Department of Education
700 East 5th St
Carson City, NV 89701-5096Phone: (702) 486-9168
jskane@nsn.k12.nv.us

New Hampshire

Bonnie St. Jean
New Hampshire Dept of Education
21 South Fruit Street
Concord, NH 03301Phone: (603) 271-3805
Fax: (603) 271-7095
bst.jean@ed.state.nh.us

 

New Jersey

Gary L.Vermeire
NJ Dept of Education
Safe & Drug-Free Schools
Office of Prog Support
100 River View Plaza, PO Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500

Phone: (609) 292-5935
Fax: (609) 633-9655
gary.vermeire@doe.state.nj.us

 

New Mexico

Ron M. Lucero
NM Public Ed Dept
School & Fam Support Bureau
CNM Workforce Training Center
5600 Eagle Rock Ave. NE, Room 201
Albuquerque, NM 87113

Phone: (505) 222-4751
Fax: 505-222-4759
ronm.lucero@state.nm.us

New York

Stanley S. Hansen Jr.
NY State Education Dept
Office ofK-16 Initiatives
89 Washington Ave EBA Rm 967
Albany, NY 12234

Phone: (518) 474-3719
shansen2@mail.nysed.gov

 

North Carolina

Dr Ken Gattis
NC Dept. of Public. Instruction
6350 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6350

Phone: (919) 807-3940
kgattis@dpi.state.nc.us

North Dakota

Linda Paluck
School Health Dept
ND Dept of Public Instruction
600 E Blvd Ave Dept 201
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440

Phone: (701) 328-4563
Fax: (701) 328-4770
lpaluck@nd.gov

 

Ohio

Judith S. Hassel
Ohio Department of Education
25 S Front St, Mail Stop 401
Columbus, OH 43215-4183

Phone: (614) 466-7921
judiih.hassel@ode.state.ob.us

Oklahoma

Laura Buxton
Oklahoma State Dept of Educ
2500 N Lincoln Boulevard
Suite 3-15
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599

Phone: (405) 522-0276
Fax: (405) 522-3559
laura_buxton@sde.state.ok.us

 

Oregon

Drew Hinds
OR Dept of Education
Educational Improvement & Innovation
255 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR 97310

Phone: (503) 947-5799
Fax: (503) 378-5156
drew.hinds@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Drew Schuckman
State Coordinator
Alternative Program for Disruptive Youth
Pennsylvania Dept. of Education
333 Market Street, 5th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333

Phone: (717) 705-6908
Fax: (717) 783-4305
dschuckman@state.pa.us

 

Rhode Island

Marjorie Degnan
Office of Multiple Pathways
RI Dept of Education
255 Westminster St
Providence, RI 02903-3400

Phone: (401) 222-8944
mmjorie.degnan@ride.ri.net

South Carolina

Aveene R. Coleman
SC Department of Education
1429 Senate Street
Rutledge Bldg Room 808-A
Columbia, SC 29201

Phone: (803) 734-3057
Fax: (803) 734-3043
acoleman@sde.state.sc.us

 

South Dakota

Laura Johnson-Frame
South Dakota Dept of Ed
Kneip Building
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2291

Phone: (605) 773-2491
Fax: (605) 773-3782
Laura.JohnsonFrame@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Pat Conner
Executive Director
Office of Safe and Supportive Schools

Phone: (615) 253-0018
Pat.Conner@tn.gov

Texas

Jan Lindsey
Dropout Prevention & College and
Career Readiness Initiative
Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78701

Phone: (512) 936-6060
jlozano@tea. state. tx.us

Utah

Dawn Stevenson
Planning and Education
UT State Office of Education
250 E 500 South
PO Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200

Phone: (801) 538-7851
dawn.stevenson@schools.utah.gov

 

Vermont

Tom Alderman
VT Dept of Education
Cons for Successful HS Compl
128 Bliss Rd
Montpelier, VT 05620

Phone: (802) 828-3134
Fax: (802) 828-3146
Tom.alderman@state.vt.us

Virginia

Dr. Vivian Stith-Williams
VA Department of Education
PO Box 2120
101 N 14th St -James Monroe Bldg
Richmond, VA 23218

Phone: (804) 225-4543
Fax: (804) 371-8796
Vivian.Stith-Williams@doe.virginia.gov

 

Washington

Dixie Grunenfelder
OSPI Old Capitol Bldg
600 S Washington Street
PO Box 47200
Olympia, WA 98504-7200

Phone: (360) 725~6045
dixie.grunenfelder@kl2.wa.us

West Virginia

Shelly DeBerry
WV Department of Education
1900 Kanawha Blvd East
Capital Bldg 6, Room 617
Charleston, WV 25305-0330

Phone: (304) 558-3199
Fax: (304) 558-1834
sdeberry@access.k 12.wv.us

 

Wisconsin

Beth Lewis
WI Dept of Public Instruction
PO Box 7841
125 S Webster
Madison, WI 53707-7841

Phone: (608) 267-1062
Fax: (608) 267-9275
beth.lewis@dpi.wi.gov

Wvoming

Leeds Pickering
WY Department of Education
Hathaway Building 2nd Floor
2300 Capitol Ave
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0050

Phone: (307) 777-6691
lpicke@educ.state.wy.us

 

 

 

National Alternative Education Association © 2014

admin